Unfair

I didn’t have change
to go to the fair
so I found a book
and read of them there.
 
I went to your house
and you weren’t there
no soul did I find.
Still at the fair?
 
I went to the woods
and left your bare home
I found many trails
and far did I roam
 
I lived there in peace
forgot I the fair
the comfortable homes
and friends I left there
 
Till one day I roamed
too far and caught site
of crumbled down homes
afflicted with blight
 
In fear did I flee
back out to the wood
Where a crude hewn hut
hopefully still stood
 
I found my old hut
and set I the clocks
then cleaned up a bit
to wait out the pox
 
No more did I roam
nor did I backtrack
if one thing I’ve learned
it’s never go back.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

