Blastocyst

I am a little stem cell
will anyone love me
an embryonic stem cell
they made my world petri.
 
Pierced and impregnated
I refused this life
then shocked, inebriated,
divided I in strife.
 
Crippled and confused
uncertain waters did I swim
then with scalpel was exposed
to live on at grisly whim.
 
No longer will you bring life
you cannot be your own
Yet you will help heal life
you will be flesh and bone.
 
I am a human stem cell
will anyone love me
If fate makes me a heart cell
maybe I will love thee.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

